Thriller

Some interesting thrillers:

The Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer

Nola Brown’s body was found on a plane that mysteriously fell from the sky as it left a secret military base in the Alaskan wilderness. Her commanding officer verifies she’s dead. The US government confirms it. But Jim “Zig” Zigarowski has just found out the truth: Nola is still alive. And on the run.

The Temptation of Forgiveness by Donna Leon

Commissario Guido Brunetti is surprised by the appearance of a friend of his wife’s, fearful that her son is using drugs and hopeful Brunetti can somehow intervene. When the woman’s husband is found unconscious with a serious brain injury at the foot of a bridge in Venice after midnight, Brunetti is drawn to pursue a possible connection to the boy’s behavior. But the truth, as Brunetti has experienced so often, is not straightforward.

The Bad Daughter by Joy Fielding

A gripping, edge-of-your-seat thriller of family intrigue and dark secrets, from the author of Someone Is Watching and See Jane Run.Fielding explores the deadly differences between the lies we want to believe and the truths we wish not to know.

The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison

Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, this thriller ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go.

The Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer

Nola Brown’s body was found on a plane that mysteriously fell from the sky as it left a secret military base in the Alaskan wilderness. Her commanding officer verifies she’s dead. The US government confirms it. But Jim “Zig” Zigarowski has just found out the truth: Nola is still alive. And on the run.

Sunday Silence by Nicci French

Crackling with suspense, packed with emotion, Sunday Silence is a psychological thriller perfect for fans of Elizabeth George and Paula Hawkins.

The Fifth Column by Andrew Gross

Gross delivers a tense, stirring thriller of a family torn apart set against the backdrop of a nation plunged into war.

The Guest Room by Chris Bohjalian

The story of a party gone horribly wrong: two men lie dead in a suburban living room, two women are on the run from police, and a marriage is ripping apart at the seams.

The Rule of Nine by Steve Martini

In #11 of this bestselling series, defense attorney Paul Madriani is on the trail of a dangerous extremist who’s hellbent on destroying the entire Supreme Court with one deadly stroke.

Backlash by Brad Thor

In ancient texts, there are stories about men who struck from the shadows, seemingly beyond the reach of death itself. These men were considered part angel, part demon. Their loyalty was to their families, their friends, and their kings. You crossed these men at your peril. And once crossed, there was no crossing back.

Testimony by Scott Turow

At the age of fifty, former prosecutor Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his law career, his wife, Kindle County, even his country. Still, when he is tapped by the International Criminal Court–an organization charged with prosecuting crimes against humanity–he feels drawn to what will become the most elusive case of his career.

Comments are closed